Shipping an Order or Part of an Order
Shipping an order - Once an item or items have been claimed, a carrier and tracking information can be added to complete the order in the Quivers admin panel. Once an item is marked shipped, the order will allocate to the business who fulfilled it and will be paid for that order on the next settlement period. Shipping an order also sends a notification to the consumer of the items shipped and also of the tracking information.
|To begin the shipment process, select which items will be included in the shipment. Items can be shipped in multiple shipments, and a consumer will only receive notifications and tracking details for items that are completely shipped in Quivers.
Creating a shipment for items is very similar to claiming items. Simply uncheck any items which should not be included in the shipment, and select the "create shipment" button. A pop up message will request the carrier and tracking information for the shipment. These details can be updated with the "Edit Tracking" button if needed.
There may be items displayed which are grey which means they are not available to mark as shipped. Their checkboxes will not be available to select in the ship tab.
|If a tracking number for item(s) needs to be updated before the item(s) are marked shipped and therefore can not be updated, the edit tracking button can be selected to modify the shipment details for the items. The consumer will not receive a shipping notification until the "Ship" button is selected.|
|One the item(s) are ready to be completed in the order details panel, the ship button can be selected to trigger the notification to the consumer and also complete the order in the system. *Items can NOT be changed once marked as shipped.|
|The packing slip button can be selected at any point of the shipment process and will generate a pack slip which can be included in the package sent to the consumer for order reference. The consumer will also receive a shipping notification via email with the same information.|
|*Only a merchant is able to unclaim an order. Clicking the unclaim button will display a pop up with the merchant contact details so the merchant can be contacted to unclaim the order. Unclaiming an item returns the item back to an "Available" status. An item must be unclaimed to be cancelled or to be offered to fulfillers again after being claimed. To unclaim the item(s), unselect the checkboxes next to the items which should not be unclaimed and select the "Unclaim" button.|